Reviews for Lifeproof Coral Reef I - Warm Cider - Gray 65.5 oz. Nylon Texture Installed Carpet | Pg 1 - The Home Depot (2023)

Home

Flooring

Carpet

Installed Carpet

Texture Carpet

Internet #302283290

Model #HDE4142522

Store SKU #1002587911

Coral Reef I - Warm Cider - Gray 65.5 oz. Nylon Texture Installed Carpet

byLifeproof

(50)

  • Soft, gray high-pile texture indoor carpet
  • Great for living rooms and bedrooms
  • Lifeproof carpet has a lifetime stain and 25 year wear warranty

View Full Product Details

Customer Reviews

  • 4.6 out of 50 reviews

  • 78% recommend this product

5Reviews for Lifeproof Coral Reef I - Warm Cider - Gray 65.5 oz. Nylon Texture Installed Carpet | Pg 1 - The Home Depot (1)40

4Reviews for Lifeproof Coral Reef I - Warm Cider - Gray 65.5 oz. Nylon Texture Installed Carpet | Pg 1 - The Home Depot (2)5

3Reviews for Lifeproof Coral Reef I - Warm Cider - Gray 65.5 oz. Nylon Texture Installed Carpet | Pg 1 - The Home Depot (3)2

2Reviews for Lifeproof Coral Reef I - Warm Cider - Gray 65.5 oz. Nylon Texture Installed Carpet | Pg 1 - The Home Depot (4)1

1Reviews for Lifeproof Coral Reef I - Warm Cider - Gray 65.5 oz. Nylon Texture Installed Carpet | Pg 1 - The Home Depot (5)2

Filter by:

Showing 1-30 of 50 reviews

Mar 8, 2021

Looks great until you clean it.

You would think a carpet that is supposed to be pet proof etc could take a cleaning. Pet proof means excluding everything a pet does.

by

Response from ShawIndustriesIncMar 12, 2021

Thank you for your feedback on the Lifeproof Coral Reef I - Color Waterslide Texture 12 ft. Carpet. We are happy to assist with step-by-step cleaning for pet accidents. Please contact our Concierge team at 844-742-7429 or by email at askshaw@shawinc.com. Reviews for Lifeproof Coral Reef I - Warm Cider - Gray 65.5 oz. Nylon Texture Installed Carpet | Pg 1 - The Home Depot (6)

    2 found this review helpful

    Apr 7, 2023

    This is the softest carpet I've had. Love it. Communications...

    This is the softest carpet I've had. Love it. Communications with the installer was a challenge do to language barrier but he did a great job.

    by

    Response from ManufacturerApr 11, 2023

    Thank you for your five star review on Lifeproof Coral Reef I Desert Earth carpet. We are so happy to know that you love the softness of the carpet and that you and the installer overcame the communication challenges and your installation went very well. Reviews for Lifeproof Coral Reef I - Warm Cider - Gray 65.5 oz. Nylon Texture Installed Carpet | Pg 1 - The Home Depot (7)

    • Verified Purchase

    Mar 15, 2023

    by

    • Verified Purchase

    Mar 8, 2023

    We’re very happy with the carpet.The installers were awesome....

    We’re very happy with the carpet.The installers were awesome.

    by

    Response from ManufacturerMar 10, 2023

    Hi Cindy, Thank you for reviewing Lifeproof Coral Reef I carpet. It's fantastic to know you are happy with this choice in carpet for your home and had a positive experience with installers! We hope you will consider Shaw Floors for any future home flooring needs and will recommend us to your family and friends. --Shaw Team Reviews for Lifeproof Coral Reef I - Warm Cider - Gray 65.5 oz. Nylon Texture Installed Carpet | Pg 1 - The Home Depot (8)

    • Verified Purchase

    Mar 1, 2023

    by

    • Verified Purchase

    Feb 15, 2023

    had to buy 180 square feet extra making this project...

    had to buy 180 square feet extra making this project almost not feasible. Home Depot does not sell needed square feet make you buy entire roll .Customer service unreachable most of the time..Carpet is good but the pricing is not .My next project outdoor tiling will not have Home Depot merchandise

    by

    Response from ShawIndustriesIncFeb 16, 2023

    Hi KATALIN, Though we are happy to hear you are pleased with the Lifeproof Coral Reef I carpet, it saddens us that your shopping experience did not meet your expectations. If you have questions about your new floors, don't hesitate to get in touch with our Consumer Concierge team at 844-742-7429 or email askshaw@shawinc.com. We are available Monday through Friday, 8 AM to 6 PM, Eastern Standard time. Provide code BV01 and your inquiry details when reaching out to us. ~kj Reviews for Lifeproof Coral Reef I - Warm Cider - Gray 65.5 oz. Nylon Texture Installed Carpet | Pg 1 - The Home Depot (9)

    • Verified Purchase

    Jan 18, 2023

    Very Push and Soft High Quality Carpet

    This was an expensive option, but I am very pleased with the result. The carpet is very plush and soft and cozy on the feet. The quality seems high and it appears durable, yet elegant. I was told nylon carpet is one of the more durable fibers and that was part of my choice on this product.

    by

    Response from ShawIndustriesIncJan 19, 2023

    Hello R1rass, It thrills us to know you are pleased with Lifeproof Coral Reef I carpet. We hope you continue to enjoy your floors for many years and will recommend Shaw Floors to your family and friends! ~kj Reviews for Lifeproof Coral Reef I - Warm Cider - Gray 65.5 oz. Nylon Texture Installed Carpet | Pg 1 - The Home Depot (10)

    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended

    Jan 11, 2023

    by

    • Verified Purchase

    Nov 23, 2022

    by

    • Verified Purchase

    Nov 9, 2022

    I am very pleased with the carpet, the installation, the...

    I am very pleased with the carpet, the installation, the entire process.

    by

    Response from ShawIndustriesIncNov 9, 2022

    Hey there, Wjrb, Thank you for your time to review Lifeproof Coral Reef I carpet. We are delighted to hear you are pleased with your purchase and had a positive experience with installation. If you use social media, we would love to see images of your flooring. Please use the hashtag #shawflooring and #homedepot. We hope you enjoy your floors for many years to come and consider Shaw Floors for all of your future flooring needs. ~kj Reviews for Lifeproof Coral Reef I - Warm Cider - Gray 65.5 oz. Nylon Texture Installed Carpet | Pg 1 - The Home Depot (11)

    • Verified Purchase

    Sep 17, 2022

    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...

    Rating provided by a verified purchaser

    by

    • Verified Purchase

    Jul 13, 2022

    by

    • Verified Purchase

    Jun 22, 2022

    OK, but not great

    The rug is just OK. It is one of the more expensive Home Depot carpets and is rather thin. There are better options. Spend a few dollars more and get their top of the line carpet.

    by

    Response from ShawIndustriesIncJun 23, 2022

    Hello Andrew, Thank you for your feedback about Lifeproof Coral Reef carpet. We regret to hear this product did not meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact our Consumer Concierge team at 844-842-7429 or email us at askshaw@shawinc.com Monday through Friday, 8am until 6pm Eastern. ~kj Reviews for Lifeproof Coral Reef I - Warm Cider - Gray 65.5 oz. Nylon Texture Installed Carpet | Pg 1 - The Home Depot (12)

    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended

    May 26, 2022

    Love the carpet! Feels so good on our feet. We...

    Love the carpet! Feels so good on our feet. We had the carpet installed in both bedrooms, it looks good and makes the rooms quiet and cozy. Just what you want in a bedroom.

    by

    Response from ShawIndustriesIncMay 27, 2022

    Hello Coral Reef Carpet, Thank you for sharing your experience with Lifeproof Coral Reef carpet. It is great to hear how quiet and cozy this product made your bedrooms feel. We hope you think of Shaw Floors for any future flooring needs and recommed us to your family and friends! ~kj Reviews for Lifeproof Coral Reef I - Warm Cider - Gray 65.5 oz. Nylon Texture Installed Carpet | Pg 1 - The Home Depot (13)

    • Verified Purchase

    1 found this review helpful

    May 16, 2022

    I chose this carpet because of its excellent wear and...

    I chose this carpet because of its excellent wear and stain rating. However, I am absolutely in love with its plush feel. It is my favorite thing to walk around my house in my bare feet because this carpet feels so wonderful underfoot. I also love the color--it is a wonderful pure oatmeal color with no yellow hue to the beige at all. One word of caution: this carpet is VERY thick and my traditional upright vacuum couldn't cut the mustard--I had to invest in a new canister vacuum that had adjustable suction AND pile height.

    by

    Response from ShawIndustriesIncMay 16, 2022

    Hello Heidi, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Lifeproof Coral Reef carpet. It puts a smile on our face to know that the quality as well as the look and feel of this product exceeds your expectations! Thank you so much for choosing Shaw Floors. ~kj Reviews for Lifeproof Coral Reef I - Warm Cider - Gray 65.5 oz. Nylon Texture Installed Carpet | Pg 1 - The Home Depot (14)

    • Verified Purchase

    1 found this review helpful

    May 4, 2022

    Carpet came with defect and they are not quickly resolving....

    Carpet came with defect and they are not quickly resolving.

    by

    Response from ShawIndustriesIncMay 4, 2022

    AJB5 - We are sorry to hear about this issue. Please feel free to contact Home Depot's Customer Team at 1-800-HOME-DEPOT(1-800-466-3337) to discuss this further. Thanks for choosing Shaw Flooring! Reviews for Lifeproof Coral Reef I - Warm Cider - Gray 65.5 oz. Nylon Texture Installed Carpet | Pg 1 - The Home Depot (15)

    • Verified Purchase

    Apr 5, 2022

    We got this carpet installed and it exceeded our expectations....

    We got this carpet installed and it exceeded our expectations. It is so plush and soft and despite how thick it is it's fairly easy to clean

    by

    Response from ShawIndustriesIncApr 5, 2022

    Thank you for your time to submit this review on Lifeproof Coral Reef color Blue Comet carpet. We are thrilled to hear that this product’s durability met your expectations and that you had a positive experience with your installer! If you use social media, we would love to see images of your flooring. Please use the hashtag #shawflooring and #homedepot. We hope you enjoy your floors for many years to come and consider Shaw Floors for all of your future flooring needs. Reviews for Lifeproof Coral Reef I - Warm Cider - Gray 65.5 oz. Nylon Texture Installed Carpet | Pg 1 - The Home Depot (16)

    • Verified Purchase

    Mar 2, 2022

    by

    • Verified Purchase

    Feb 16, 2022

    Lifeproof Rich Texture Carpet

    The carpet has indeed a rich thick texture. Looks great! The installers were wonderful and everything went smoothly. Highly Recommended.

    by

    Response from ShawIndustriesIncFeb 16, 2022

    Thank you for your time to submit this review on Lifeproof Flooring. We are thrilled to hear that Coral Reef I color Berry's durability exceeds your expectations and that you had a positive experience with your installer! We would love to see images of your final installation. Please use the hashtag #shawflooring and #homedepot. We hope you enjoy your floors for many years to come and consider Shaw Floors for all of your future flooring needs! Reviews for Lifeproof Coral Reef I - Warm Cider - Gray 65.5 oz. Nylon Texture Installed Carpet | Pg 1 - The Home Depot (17)

    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended

    Nov 18, 2021

    by

      Nov 17, 2021

      by

        Nov 4, 2021

        Rating provided by a verified purchaser...

        Rating provided by a verified purchaser

        by

          Nov 2, 2021

          It was a little darker than the picture on the...

          It was a little darker than the picture on the website. It matches the color shown here. But the color is wonderful and thd texture is great- I love it and the installers were terrific!

          by

          Response from ShawIndustriesIncNov 3, 2021

          We are so happy to hear that the Lifeproof Coral Reef I New Brick carpet color and texture look great in your space and that the installation went well. Thank you so much for choosing Shaw Floors. Reviews for Lifeproof Coral Reef I - Warm Cider - Gray 65.5 oz. Nylon Texture Installed Carpet | Pg 1 - The Home Depot (18)

            Oct 29, 2021

            by

              Oct 25, 2021

              Rating provided by a verified purchaser...

              Rating provided by a verified purchaser

              by

                Oct 23, 2021

                by

                  Oct 7, 2021

                  Love the color and plush feel....

                  Love the color and plush feel.

                  by

                  Response from ShawIndustriesIncOct 8, 2021

                  Hi LPn CE, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the Lifeproof Coral Reef carpet in color Waterslide. We are thrilled to hear that you are loving your new flooring, Thanks for choosing a Shaw Floor. ~kj Reviews for Lifeproof Coral Reef I - Warm Cider - Gray 65.5 oz. Nylon Texture Installed Carpet | Pg 1 - The Home Depot (19)

                    Sep 23, 2021

                    Excellent installer: fast, thorough, and very personable....

                    Excellent installer: fast, thorough, and very personable.

                    by

                    Response from ShawIndustriesIncSep 24, 2021

                    Thank you for the five-star rating on our Lifeproof Coral Reef Carpet. We hope you consider Shaw Flooring for your future home flooring needs! ~kj Reviews for Lifeproof Coral Reef I - Warm Cider - Gray 65.5 oz. Nylon Texture Installed Carpet | Pg 1 - The Home Depot (20)

                      Sep 21, 2021

                      Beautiful color and texture. A+ for the knowledgeable Home Depot...

                      Beautiful color and texture. A+ for the knowledgeable Home Depot Staff!

                      by

                      Response from ShawIndustriesIncSep 22, 2021

                      Thank you for your feedback about our Lifeproof Coral Reef Carpet. We hope you enjoy your floors for years to come and think of Shaw Flooring for future home projects. ~ kj Reviews for Lifeproof Coral Reef I - Warm Cider - Gray 65.5 oz. Nylon Texture Installed Carpet | Pg 1 - The Home Depot (21)

                        Showing 1-30 of 50 reviews

                        Top Articles
                        Latest Posts
                        Article information

                        Author: Kerri Lueilwitz

                        Last Updated: 06/05/2023

                        Views: 6369

                        Rating: 4.7 / 5 (47 voted)

                        Reviews: 86% of readers found this page helpful

                        Author information

                        Name: Kerri Lueilwitz

                        Birthday: 1992-10-31

                        Address: Suite 878 3699 Chantelle Roads, Colebury, NC 68599

                        Phone: +6111989609516

                        Job: Chief Farming Manager

                        Hobby: Mycology, Stone skipping, Dowsing, Whittling, Taxidermy, Sand art, Roller skating

                        Introduction: My name is Kerri Lueilwitz, I am a courageous, gentle, quaint, thankful, outstanding, brave, vast person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.